Bauchi State University, Gadau, BASUG academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The management of the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

BASUG Academic Calendar.

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Commencement of Screening and Registration for newly admitted students Monday, 15th – Friday, 26th January, 2018 2 Weeks
2. Matriculation and Orientation Monday, 30th January – Friday, 10th February, 2018 2 Weeks
3. Senate Meeting Thursday, 1st February, 2018 1 Day
4. Resumption & Registration of Returning Students Monday, 5th – Friday, 16th February, 2018 2 Weeks
5. Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 19th February – Wednesday, 28th March, 2018
6. Mid Semester Break Thursday, 29th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018 8 Days
7. Continuation of Lectures Monday, 9th April –Friday, 18th May, 2018 6 Weeks
8. Revision Monday, 21st – Saturday, 26th May, 2018 1 week
9. First Semester Examinations Monday, 28th May – Saturday, 9th June, 2018 2 Weeks
10. Marking and Compilations Monday 11th – Saturday 23rd June, 2018 2 Weeks
11. Departmental/ Faculty Board to Consider/Recommend Result Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th June, 2018 1 Week
12. Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th July, 2018 1 Day
13. Resumption and Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 9th July – Friday 5th October, 2018 13 Weeks
14. Revision Monday, 8th – 12th October, 2018 1 Week
15. Second Semester Examinations Monday, 15th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018 2 Weeks
16. Departmental/Faculty Board to Recommend Result Thursday, 1st – 10th November, 2018 10 Days
17. Senate Meeting Thursday, 15th November, 2018 1 Day
18. First Semester 2018/2019 Monday, 26th November, 2018

Please, feel free to express your mind concerning the above topic using the comment box below... Others may learn from you too. Thanks.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s